Pecan Pie Mini-Muffins

These little muffins taste like butter pecan ice cream without the ice cream!  In 1998 I (Elizabeth) did my student teaching at Barbe High School in Lake Charles.  It was my first taste of what the teacher’s lounge had to offer…lots of treats!  The math teacher, Mrs. Bradley, brought in these pecan pie muffins and I couldn’t get enough of them.  Her husband, Mr. Bradley, was one of Dave’s math professors at McNeese.  He was a lucky man to have such a good cook for a wife!  When my father-in-law brings me a bag of hand peeled pecans from his trees in Lafayette, I know just what to do with them.

by Mrs. Bradley

1 cup brown sugar
1/2 cup flour
1 cup finely chopped pecans
2/3 cup real butter melted
2 eggs beaten

Combine the sugar, flour, and pecans.  Beat the eggs and butter together.  Pour egg and butter mixture over the pecan mixture and stir until moist.  Fill miniature muffin tins 2/3 full. You can either grease the tin or use papers.  Bake at 350 for 10-13 minutes.  Makes about 4 dozen.

Leave a comment

Filed under Dessert, Holidays, Lunch Box

Leave a comment